Guru Rabbit

Turn a new leaf (and EAT it)

A Record July 4, 2011

Filed under: Random — rabbit @ 7:21 am

I have a catering job today.  Should be fun.  Hope there’s booze.  Because that’s the American way, yes?

Yes.

And for this catering job today, I made a cheesecake yesterday.

But later on, after some wine, I realized I forgot one thing.

SUGAR.

Vhat a schmuck I yam.

And therefore, last night, I made the fastest cheesecake ever.  (With sugar).

Happy Explosives Day!

 

4 Responses to “A Record”

  1. Allie Says:

    Haaaa! So what did you do with the unsweetened cake?

    • rabbit Says:

      I actually made the unsweetened one at the head chef’s house, so her husband started eating it with with honey and ice cream, which apparently tasted good ^_^

  2. miamimomma Says:

    well, my kids decided it’s a cake. so it was their breakfast. hey, there is no sugar there anyway, they can think it’s a cake all the way to dinner!
    And the Rabbit got no booz at the party. Buuhhuuu….it’s time to drink rum early!

  3. […] looking for jobs and being disappointed.  Then she called me about a catering gig for the 4th of July.  A former customer of Creme Brulee missed the food and wanted our services.  When it was all […]


Leave a Reply

