Guru Rabbit

Turn a new leaf (and EAT it)

Because it’s Halloween… October 31, 2011

Filed under: Random — rabbit @ 12:38 pm
Tags:

I ate a mini Twix and a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup.  And one of my vegan brownies.  Y’know, for balance…  And then I coughed from the overload of sugar in my throat.  I foresee an afternoon sugar-crash nap.  And a trip to the bathroom.  Because that’s what too much sugar does to me lately.  Weird.  By the way, if you’ve never smooshed together a piece of Twix and a Reese’s before eating them, you’ve never eaten angel poop.  It’s divine.

Halloween is also my dad’s birthday.  And though I did not have time to make him a special cake, my resourceful little paws still managed to churn out something insulin-shocking and delicious.

Brownies, peanut butter, pumpkin, caramel…  Yeesh.

I hope he doesn’t eat it all at once.  He is diabetic…

Eh, he could do worse.

Don’t worry, I’m gonna get back with some healthy stuff.  And most likely some more regularly-scheduled posting.  Next post: The Halloween Party!

 

Leave a Reply

