Guru Rabbit

Turn a new leaf (and EAT it)

Beetwood Mac October 27, 2012

Filed under: Recipes — rabbit @ 2:27 pm
Tags: , , ,

Have mercy baby, on a poor girl like me.

You know I’m falling, falling, falling at your feet.

I’m tingling right from my head to my toes

So help me, help me, help me make the feeling grow…

‘Cause when the loving starts and the lights go down,
And there’s not another living soul around,
You woo me until the sun comes up,
And you saa-aay that you love me.

Pity, baby, just when I thought it was over

Now you got me runnin’, runnin’ runnin’ for cover

I’m begging you for a bit of sympathy

And if you use me again it’ll be be the end of me…

‘Cause when the loving starts and the lights go down,
And there’s not another living soul around,
You woo me until the sun comes up,
And you saa-aaay that you love me.

Baby, baby. hope you’re gonna stay away,
‘Cause I’m getting weaker, weaker every day.

I guess I’m not as strong as I used to be,
If you use me again,
It’ll be the end of me.

Beet Carpaccio Salad

1 medium beet, peeled

about 1/2 cup chopped fresh dill weed, more or less to your liking

1 garlic clove, minced

juice of 1 lemon

a schtickle of red wine vinegar

salt and pepper to taste

Thinly slice the beet on a mandolin, or finely shred it into a bowl.  Combine with the remaining ingredients and toss well.  Done.

This dish is wonderfully crunchy, juicy, peppery and sweet.  I think thinly sliced is the best way to go, but whatever floats your boat.  You can eat this on its own, or over mixed greens, in a sandwich, as part of an antipasto plate, etc.  Above, I served it with sauteed fava beans, a cucumber-yogurt dip, yellow sweet pepper and pita.  Feel free to toy around with other fresh herbs, or different vinegars.  You can add a bit of olive oil, nuts, dried fruit, other vegetables, etc.  Have fun with it and eat your beets.  And listen to Fleetwood Mac.  Duh.

 

3 Responses to “Beetwood Mac”

  1. Allie Q Says:

    I love me some Fleetwood mac and purple poop.

  2. […] Beetwood Fleetwood Mac is touring next […]


Leave a Reply

