Guru Rabbit

Turn a new leaf (and EAT it)

Dear 2012… December 30, 2012

Filed under: Random — rabbit @ 8:56 pm
Tags:

2012-05-17 18.56.27

It’s been… complicated.  I know we got started off on the wrong foot.  (Probably the foot on which I developed a cyst.)  And frankly, this is how I feel about you.

I mean, there was definitely some good stuff.  We had some fun, though fleeting get-togethers.

We got to see Elton John…  A certain extension of the family became official

In addition to that, there were some new, and renewed relationships.  Very important.

And I’ve been working so much that I had NO time to post more than a couple gluttonous recipes for the holidays.

And I very suddenly (though not without some sweat and tears) acquired some independence

But there was a lot of loss, 2012… And I mean that on many levels.  Like, reality-turned-upside-down.  And not just me, of course…  I was starting to think the Mayans were right, 2012.  You jerk.

I know it’s supposed to build character.  Which I’m grateful for, that’s cool.  But damn.

2012-10-15 13.09.43

No offense, 2012… But I’m glad to see you leave.

Don’t let the door hit your ass on the way out.

Oh, and tell 2011 to Bite Me.

2013, bring it.

XOXO to everyone else :)

 

Leave a Reply

